SharePoint form

Use a Send to SharePoint form when you need to send the document to a SharePoint 2007 or SharePoint 2010 server.

This type of form allows users to browse document libraries, folders and list values at the device. A Send to SharePoint form is commonly used in conjunction with the Send to SharePoint 2007/2010 eConnector and route components.

A SharePoint form can be added by clicking any group or menu node, and then clicking Add Form > Send to SharePoint Form on the menu bar.

Refer to the Basic Form Options to configure settings on the General, Fields, and Components tabs.

Option Description
Server Version Specify the correct version:
  • SharePoint 2007
  • SharePoint 2010 - AutoStore Add-on Services
  • SharePoint 2010 - Native Services
  • SharePoint Office 365 Services
Server Address Enter the path to the SharePoint 2007 or SharePoint 2010 server where you will be storing the documents.

This field can contain "http://" or "https://" followed by the server name or IP address. For example, both “http://sp2007” or “https://192.199.292.255” will work. The field can also contain only the server address, for example, sp2007. In this instance, the component will insert "http://" before the server address automatically.

User Name Enter the user name which will be used to log on to the server.

If you are using a domain user account to connect to SharePoint 2007 or SharePoint 2010, enter the user name with the domain name. For example, enter domain\SharePoint_username . If you are logged into the server, you only need to enter the user name, for example SpUser.

User Password Enter the user password which will be used to log on to the server.
Use Authenticated User Credentials

Select this check box to use user credentials entered at the MFP device panel to log onto the SharePoint Server.

This check box is only enabled when group-level authentication is enabled. For more information, see How to enable group level authentication.

Important: To enable group-level authentication for a SharePoint form, do not select the Use Global Authentication Settings check box in the group-level authentication settings. The Use Global Authentication Settings option does not work with a SharePoint form.
Prompt for document name Select this check box to allow users to provide a document name that can be used in the file renaming schema of the SharePoint 2007 or SharePoint 2010 component.
Site Enter the name of the SharePoint site where you want to store the documents.

This can be done either manually or by selecting a value from the drop-down list. You can specify a sub-site of the site by entering its name after the parent site name followed by "/", for example SubSite1/SubSite1_1.

Allow user to change Site Select this check box to allow the site to be changed at the device.
Document Library Enter the name of the default document library to which you want to send the documents. This can be done either manually or by selecting a value from the drop-down list.
Allow user to change Document Library Select this check box to allow the document library to be changed on the device
Default Folder Enter the name of the default folder where the routed files will be stored, this can be done either manually or by browsing to the desired folder. Click the browse button (...) next to the box to open the Select Folder dialog box.
Allow user to change Folder Select this check box to allow the folder to be changed on the device. This option is always on if Allow user to Change Document Library is selected.
Content Type Enter the name of the default content type to associate to the document. This can be done either manually or by selecting a value from the drop-down list. Note that the user will only be able to select a Content Type at the device panel if there is more than one content type assigned to the selected document library; otherwise the content type is assigned automatically.
Allow user to change Content Type Select this check box to allow the content type to be changed at the device. If Allow user to change Document Library is selected then this option is always on.