How to edit an existing group

This procedure describes how to add new groups in the Toshiba Unified Client component settings.

  1. In an AutoStore workflow, double-click the Toshiba Unified Client to open the component settings if it is not open already.
  2. Click the Groups tab:
    • To edit an existing group, double click the group name, or click the group name and click Edit.
    • To remove an existing group, click the group name and then click Remove.
You can click the Help button for detailed information about dialog box options.