Save a configuration

To save a new configuration on a local or network drive

You can save a new configuration any time after you add the capture component to a task in the configuration.
  1. On the ribbon, click the Home tab, and then click the Save button.
  2. Type the name of your configuration file and click Save.

To save an existing configuration file

On the ribbon, click the Home tab, and then click the Save button.

To save a copy of a configuration file

  1. On the ribbon, click the Home tab, click the Save menu, and then click Save as.
  2. Type a new name for your configuration file and then click Save.

To overwrite an existing configuration file

  1. On the ribbon, click the Home tab, click the Save menu, and then click Save as.
  2. Select an existing configuration file and click Save.
    AutoStore Process Designer prompts you to confirm that you want to overwrite an existing configuration file.
  3. Click OK to overwrite.